Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (19)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-22

Having the opportunity to have Jose represent me is something I’m very thankful for. Being a young adult going through my first legal matter there was a lot I didn’t know and he was very fluent & understanding with me. Especially when it came down to breaking down certain legal terms and his insight on them. Something I also really appreciated was his genuine personality. Jose always made me feel he was on my side & would have my back no matter what which was very reassuring for me. He even went out of his way to inform me whenever I was worried or had anxiety with my case to reach out to him & he will be there for me. Overall, I would recommend him to anyone of my friends or family.

— Client 04/22/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-28

Was the absolute BEST (&) got the job Done! Very responsive, kept in contact, even after he did his job he followed up with me to make sure I did what I needed to do to get my license

— Client 08/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-07

Made all the difference in a complicated situation. His experience, skill, and dedication was evident every time we communicated with him. We always appreciated his ability to explain things so we could understand. He resolved our issue to our satisfaction. We could not imagine trying to navigate the situation without his professional guidance.

— Client 07/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-31

I had another attorney that had helped me in the past but hit a wall with the district attorney,that’s when he recommended José Barriero,he took over the case and did exactly what he promised, very reliable and trust worthy, JOSE IS THE MAN, THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!

— Client 05/31/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-15

If I could choose any lawyer to represent me in any case it would definitely be Jose he was responsive

— Client 05/15/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-18 14:16:41

GREAT GUY. Very good to work with. Helpful.

— Peer 10/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-15 14:32:11

I have known Mr. Barreiro for over 20 years and I find him him to be an exceptionally qualified litigator and legal scholar.

— Peer 10/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-15 09:17:47

Great lawyer. Dependable, experienced and there for the client.

— Peer 10/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-15 05:06:47

I have worked with Jose for years and he is a great attorney, and I highly recommend him.

— Peer 10/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14 12:11:24

No description provided

— Peer 10/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14 10:04:06

An exceptional attorney with knowledge and skill; an asset to th profession.

— Peer 10/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14 09:55:02

No description provided

— Peer 10/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14 09:36:07

No description provided

— Peer 10/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14 09:24:40

Excellent attorney

— Peer 10/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14 08:11:02

No description provided

— Peer 10/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14 08:10:25

Excellent lawyer with many years of courtroom and trial experience.

— Peer 10/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-04 05:57:57

I have known Jose for more than 30 years, and know him to be a lawyer of utmost skill and integrity.

— Peer 10/04/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-10-15 08:31:19

Jose is a very competent attorney and well liked. He shows tremendous patience with clients

— Peer 10/15/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2014-12-10 08:34:20

No description provided

— Peer 12/10/2014

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

Choose a location to review

The José A. Barreiro Law Firm, P.A. locations:

Ratings & Reviews

  • 5.0/5.0

    Having the opportunity to have Jose represent me is something I’m very thankful for. Being a young adult going through my first legal matter there was a lot I didn’t know and he was very fluent & understanding with me. Especially when it ca...
    Show More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Was the absolute BEST (&) got the job Done! Very responsive, kept in contact, even after he did his job he followed up with me to make sure I did what I needed to do to get my license

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Made all the difference in a complicated situation. His experience, skill, and dedication was evident every time we communicated with him. We always appreciated his ability to explain things so we could understand. He resolved our issue ...
    Show More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    I had another attorney that had helped me in the past but hit a wall with the district attorney,that’s when he recommended José Barriero,he took over the case and did exactly what he promised, very reliable and trust worthy, JOSE IS THE MAN...
    Show More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    If I could choose any lawyer to represent me in any case it would definitely be Jose he was responsive

    — Client